Functional Testing Agent Directory

The entity performing Functional Testing, the Functional Testing Agent ("FT Agent"), must be a contractor credentialed by an HVAC Quality Installation Training and Oversight organization (H-QUITO), must hold an approved credential, or must be a representative of the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM). Learn about Functional Testing Agents on our Other Participants page to get started.

After completing the orientation and sharing contact information with EPA, recognized Functional Testing Agents (FTAs) are added to the directory below.

Raters: To confirm the status of an unlisted Functional Testing Agent, please contact energystarhomes@energystar.gov.

FT Agent Name Organization Location Phone Email Credential(s)
Brendan Scanlon BMSEngineering, LLC Grand Junction, CO 303-319-6184 brendan@bmsengllc.com BCxP
Kurt Nossaman Bowman Company Denver, CO 303-678-1108   knossaman@bowman.com PE, CxA
Edward Leykam Bright Power New York, NY 646-780-5551 eleykam@brightpower.com CBCP
Matt Strobel Bright Power New York, NY 516-464-5176 mstrobel@brightpower.com PE
Wesley Stanhope Building Evolution Corporation Worcester, MA 617-963-4006 WStanhope@BuildingEvo.com CEM, EBCP, CCP, CPHC
Joseph Kowalski Cain Thomas Associates, Inc. Saint Paul, MN 651-287-1131 jkowalski@ctamep.com QCxP, LEED-AP. BD+C
Chris Sendker C.J. Brown Energy & Engineering, P.C. Buffalo, NY 716-868-3007 cms@bepc.biz PE, BCxP, CBCP
Mark Wisz db | HMS Chicago, IL 231.246.1674 mwisz@dbHMS.com CCP, CxAP
Mike Swift db | HMS Chicago, IL 312-915-0557 mswift@dbhms.com PE
Siddharth Rajendra Shah db | HMS Chicago, IL 231.246.1672/ 269.366.1089 sshah@dbhms.com QCxP
Daryl Strom DSR Engineering, P.C. Cranford, NJ 908-274-3838 dstrom@dsr-eng.com CBCP, EBCP
Oscar G. Llama EBI Consulting Burlington, MA 512-968-7298 ollama@ebiconsulting.com PE
Philip Winterland EBI Consulting Westminster, CO 303-817-0590 pwinterland@ebiconsulting.com PE
Matthew Setzekorn Emerald Built Environments Cleveland, OH 216-452-0909 msetzekorn@emeraldbe.com PE, BCxP
Sean Lee EN-POWER GROUP New York, NY 914-263-1199 x28 slee@enpg.com CBCP
Marco A. Burgos Energy Efficient Engineering, Inc. Miami Beach, FL 786-468-4023 m.antonio.burgos@gmail.com PE
Saagar Patel Environmental Systems Design Chicago, IL 312-762-1584 spatel@esdglobal.com PE, CCP
Scott Wall ETC Group Tempe, AZ 480-729-1338 swall@etcgrp.com CxA
Vince van Oostenbrugge ETC Group Salt Lake City, Utah 414-534-4776 vvanoostenbrugge@etcgrp.com  CCP
Edward Ettinger Ettinger Engineering Associates New York, NY 212-244-2410 ed@ettingerengineering.com PE, BCxP
Benjamin Peter Roush FSi Engineers

Seattle, WA

Baltimore, MD

206-622-3321 benr@fsi-engineers.com CCP
Ashley Gonzalez GK Engineers LLC Houston, TX 713-351-9994 agonzalez@gk-mep.com BCxP
John Parks Hallberg Engineering, Inc. White Bear Lake, MN 651-748-1100 jparks@hallbergengingeering.com ACG CxA
Nick Marcyan Interface Engineering, Inc. Portland, OR 503-382-2636 nickm@interfaceeng.com CxA, CCP
Aaron McEwin Jordan & Skala Engineers Dallas, TX 469-385-1616 x13334 amcewin@jordanskala.com PE, BCxP
Robert J. Linder KFI Engineers St. Paul, MN 651-254-9029 rjlinder@kfi-eng.com BSC BP, PE
Justin Baker Lilker EMO Energy Solutions Falls Church, VA 703-205-0445 jbaker@lilkermo.com ACG CxA
Lyle Shute McGoey, Hauser & Edsall Consulting Engineers, D.P.C. New Windsor, NY 845-567-3100 lshute@mhepc.com PE
Steven C. Hollis M/E Engineering, P.C. Rochester, NY 585-288-5590 schollis@meengineering.com CCP, BECxP
Darren Bruce NV5 Arlington, VA 703-516-2914 darren.bruce@nv5.com CCP
Gregory Switzer Partner Energy Los Angeles, CA 310-220-6199 gswitzer@ptenergy.com ACG CxA
Robert deVeyra Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Washington, DC 651-248-9566 bob.deveyra@qseng.com ACG CxA
Rebecca Ellis Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 612-309-0503 rebecca.ellis@qseng.com CCP, ACG CxA, BCxP
Stephanie Gallatin Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 612-819-2151 steph.gallatin@qseng.com CxA
Brett Kubly Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 612-865-9007 brett.kubly@qseng.com ACG CxA
Allyssa Kuseske Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 612-770-1146 allyssa.kuseske@qseng.com BCxP
Matthew S. Malinosky Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Minneapolis, MN 612-817-5663 matt.malinosky@qseng.com CCP
Molly Meyer Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Mendota Heights, MN 612-860-5095 molly.meyer@qseng.com CCP
Catherine Newkold Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Dayton, OH 651-248-9572 catherine.newkold@qseng.com BCxP
Tim Thatcher Questions & Solutions Engineering, Inc. Hood River, OR 541-619-2301 tim.thatcher@qseng.com CCP
Paul Leveille Resilient Buildings Group Concord, NH 603-226-1009 x205 pleveille@resilientbuildingsgroup.com CPHC, CBCP
Kevin Brock Schmidt & Stacy Consulting Engineers, Inc. Dallas, TX (214) 874-0200 x161 kbrock@schmidt-stacy.com CBCP
Paul J. Martin Sigma Psi Consulting Malta, NY 518-581-9428 paulm@sigmapsi.com CBCP, EBCP, PE
Kelly Westby Steven Winter Associates New York, NY 203-803-3723 kwestby@swinter.com CCP
Kevin McDonald Steven Winter Associates New York, NY 212-564-5800 x1190 kmcdonald@swinter.com PE
Matt Garlick TBCx, Inc. Salt Lake City, UT 801-401-9492 msg@tbcxinc.com ACG CxA
Vincent Passaro The Daylight Savings Company Goshen, NY 845-291-1275 x308 vpassaro@daylightsavings.us EBCP
Allen Brown Thermal Environmental Sales, Inc. Clifton Park, NY 518-373-1100 abrown@teshvac.com OEM
David Holtzclaw Transduction Technologies Omaha, NE 404-213-3788 dholtzclaw@transductiontechnologies.com ASHRAE BCxP
Michael Ruesch UNVC Henderson, NV 702-449-2417 mruesch@unvc.net BSC CP
Mugahid Khatib US Ecologic Irving, TX 817-659-7230 Mugahid.khatib@us-ecologic.com BCxP