Home > Products > Join our Movement > Get Your Organization Involved > Campaign Resources: All Organizations > U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Northeast Region

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Northeast Region

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Northeast Region

The Northeast Region of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, also known as Region 5, covers 13 states. These states are Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and West Virginia. The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is, working with others, to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, and plants and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people. The Service traces its origins to the U.S. Commission on Fish and Fisheries in the Department of Commerce and the Division of Economic Ornithology and Mammalogy in the Department of Agriculture. Both programs were created to help stem the dramatic decline of the Nation's fish and wildlife resources during the last quarter of the 19th century. The Service's history has closely mirrored the American public's growing concern with conservation and environmental issues for more than 135 years.


Every year, we ask partners to renew their commitment: Join the 2016–2017 Change the World, Start with ENERGY STAR Campaign now!

Cumulative Savings

Greenhouse Gas Emissions (lbs.) 0
Dollars $0
kWh 0
BTUs 0

Past Success:

The Change a Light Campaign

Cumulative Total Pledge [2007 – 2008]
# of Pledges 1
# of Bulbs 5
Energy Savings 1,410 kWh
Cost Savings $131
*Greenhouse Gas 2,045 lbs.

* pounds of emissions prevented