Notification: Revision 08 of the ENERGY STAR Certified Homes program requirements is now available and can be used immediately by partners. The ENERGY STAR Partnership Agreement Terms and Commitments have also been updated and apply to all Builder and Rater partners.

ENERGY STAR Certified Homes
Program Requirements

Marketing Tools
and Resources

  • Consumer Video

    Consumer Video

    Play the full or 90 second version of the consumer video on your website and in model homes. Co-brand the video by adding your logo. Learn more.

  • Consumer Brochure

    Consumer Brochure

    Order free copies of the consumer brochure or download and co-brand the trifold version. Learn more.



    Promote your partnership by using the familiar ENERGY STAR marks. Learn more.

  • Roll-up Banners

    Roll-up Banners

    Add your company logo to three stand-alone banners that promote ENERGY STAR certified new homes. Learn more.

EPA has developed regional program requirements for the following locations:

  • Guam, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, The Northern Mariana Islands, & The U.S. Virgin Islands – EPA has released Version 2.5 and Version 3 Program Requirements for The Tropics. See the Tropics Implementation Timeline for more details.
  • Florida — EPA has released Version 2.5 and Version 3 & 3.1 Program Requirements for the state of Florida. See the Florida Implementation Timeline for more details.
  • California – EPA has released program requirements for the State of California.
  • Delaware, District of Columbia, Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Texas, Vermont, and Washington – EPA has released Version 3.1 national program requirements that are now applicable to these locations.
  • Northwest — Program requirements for certifying homes in Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington can be found at Northwest ENERGY STAR.