Home > Buildings & Plants > Find a Licensed Professional > Free Verifications for K-12 Schools and Houses of Worship

school kids

Licensed Professional Volunteers Offering Free ENERGY STAR Verifications for K-12 Schools and Houses of Worship

Our nation's schools and worship facilities are unique public buildings that are used by many in the local community and offer an opportunity to showcase and communicate effective management and environmental protection. For this reason, the professional engineers and architects listed below have volunteered to provide a limited number of "free of charge" verifications for the ENERGY STAR application.

Please directly contact a licensed professional in your area to inquire whether they can provide your K-12 school or house of worship with a free verification for your facility's ENERGY STAR.

Note: It is at the discretion of each licensed professional to determine whether they will provide a free verification service for any particular facility. Licensed professionals do not receive any reimbursement from the U.S. EPA or the Federal Government for offering this voluntary service.

List of Participating Volunteer Licensed Professionals

First Name Last Name Phone Email Type of Facility Location(s) Served for Free ENERGY STAR Verifications
Mid-Atlantic
Paul Brooks 757-504-8572 paul.brooks@colonialwebb.com K-12 School, House of Worship Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia (east of the Blue Ridge) and Northeastern North Carolina
Myrna Dayan, PE, CEM, LEED AP BD+C 864-431-3992 myrna.dayan@gmail.com K-12 schools South Carolina
Brian Gilligan 650-388-2089 brian.gilligan@stanford.edu K-12 School DC Metro Area
Thomas Green 484-274-2335 green@kutztown.edu K-12 School, House of Worship Eastern Pennsylvania (east of Harrisburg from the southern border to the northern border)
Bina Indelicato 609-712-8108 bindelicato@ecoevolutionsllc.com House of Worship Central New Jersey (Trenton and Princeton area)
Robert Klein 716-693-7220 rklein@bcsco.com K-12 School Western & Central, NY and Northwest PA
Douglas Lancashire 216-861-2020 x 3077 dlancash@osborn-eng.com K-12 School Ohio - Greater Cleaveland Area, Akron, Columbus, Toledo, Youngstown;
Western Pennsylvania;
Western New York;
Northwest Virginia;
Southeast Michigan
Keith Madigan 410-527-1983 keithm@kmacompanies.com K-12 schools and Houses of Worship Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia, Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina
William McFarland 570-868-0971 wmcfarland@frontier.com K-12 School Northeast & Southeast, PA and Northern, NJ
Richard Reis 301-325-8001 rreis@verizon.net K-12 School Washington DC Metro area
Lindsay Snoddy 434-960-9061 lcheck@envirodesign.com K-12 School, House of Worship Central Virginia
Paul Spiegel 610-430-1382 ex305 p.spiegel@practicalenergy.net House of Worship Eastern PA
Midwest
Sachin Anand 312-915-0557 sanand@dbhms.com House of Worship Local to within 75 miles of Chicago
Nicholas Armstrong 317-848-5045 nharmstrong@moore-engineers.com K-12 Schools Central Indiana
Ian Cull 312-920-9393 info@indoorsciences.com K-12 School Chicago area, IL area
John D'Angelo 216 444-6447 dangelj@ccf.org K-12 School Cleveland, OH
Katherine S Draper 515-471-4316 kathy.draper@terrus.com K-12 School Central Iowa;
Traverse City, Michigan
David Eldridrge 847-316-9224 dse@grummanbutkus.com K-12 School, House of Worship Illinois north of I-80, Quad Cities and Urbana
Jon Evans 608-231-9664 JEvans@sustaineng.com K-12 School, House of Worship Wisconsin, Dane County
Jodi Greene 630-799-0290 x237 Jodi.Greene@amec.com K-12 School Chicagoland, Rockford, IL
Lewis Hamilton 312-356-3713 hamiltonld@kjww.com K-12 School Chicago Metropolitan Area, IL
Peter Kamis 216-586-0229 pkamis@hsbarch.com House of Worship Northeast Ohio, Western PA
Douglas Lancashire 216-861-2020 x 3077 dlancash@osborn-eng.com K-12 School Ohio - Greater Cleaveland Area, Akron, Columbus, Toledo, Youngstown;
Western Pennsylvania;
Western New York;
Northwest Virginia;
Southeast Michigan
Marc Lopata 314-378-1913 mllopata@gmail.com K-12 School St. Louis Metro Area
Christopher A. Philbrick 312-899-1000 cphilbrick@siebenenergy.com K-12 School Chicago Area, IL
Elbert Regacho 312-353-7504 elbert.regacho@gsa.gov K-12 School Illinois and Wisconsin
Gregory Sarkisian 888-393-1470 greg@sarkassoc.com K-12 School Lower Michigan
Mark Wutz 216-622-2400 mark_wutz@urscorp.com K-12 School Northeast Ohio
Tom Zarnke 763-227-0721 tzarnke@comcast.net House of Worship Minneapolis/St. Paul Metro Area
Mountain West
Peter D'Antonio 303-678-1108 peter@pcdengineering.com K-12 School Colorado
Salt Lake City, UT
Los Angeles Area (CA)
Chris Garvin 208-340-5421 garvinpe@gmail.com House of Worship Boise, Idaho Metro Area
L. Greg Magone 425-749-6838 greg.magone@gmail.com K-12 and House of Worship Montana; Washington State
Jeff Schuster 303-309-6223 Ext.117 jeff.schuster@energyexpertise.com K-12 School Colorado and adjacent states
Mark Stetz 970-422-1890 mark@stetzconsulting.com K-12 School Archuleta, La Plata, and Montezuma counties in Southwestern Colorado
Northeast
John Dold 978-375-1711 johndold@comcast.net House of Worship North of Boston, East of Worcester, MA; southern NH
Mark Gendron 860-651-1949 wmgendron@acornengineers.com House of Worship Connecticut; Massachusetts
Douglas Lancashire 216-861-2020 x 3077 dlancash@osborn-eng.com K-12 School Ohio - Greater Cleaveland Area, Akron, Columbus, Toledo, Youngstown;
Western Pennsylvania;
Western New York;
Northwest Virginia;
Southeast Michigan
Edward Moore 621-491-1976 emoore85@optonline.net K-12 School New York
Southeast
Barry Abramson 770-933-4230 barry.abramson@servidyne.com K-12 School, House of Worship Atlanta, GA
Nathan Block (919) 467-9686 x110 nathan.block@redwolfassociates.com House of Worship Raleigh, NC and surrounding areas
Stephen Bolton 334-220-9742 steve.bolton.pe@gmail.com K-12 School, House of Worship Central Alabama
Paul Brooks 757-504-8572 paul.brooks@colonialwebb.com K-12 School, House of Worship Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia (east of the Blue Ridge) and Northeastern North Carolina
Michael Dudley medudley@workingbuildings.com K-12 School, House of Worship Within 250 miles of Atlanta, GA
Rick Dustin 404-624-8699 rick.dustin@mckenneys.com K-12 School, House of Worship Atlanta area including inside I-285 and north/east of Atlanta between GA 400 and I-675
Gary Gabriel 678-784-3460 gary.gabriel@cdhpartners.com K-12 School, House of Worship State of Georgia north of Interstate 20
Derek Henry 205-531-9779 dhenryeng@gmail.com K-12 School, House of Worship Central Alabama
Joseph Huiet 404-783-0259 Huiet.Joseph@coxinc.com House of Worship Atlanta Metro Area; New Orleans Metro Area
Walter Johnston 919-782-5729 walterjohnston@bellsouth.net K-12 School, House of Worship North Carolina
Russ Litsinger 270-444-9274 rlitsinger@marcumengineering.net House of Worship 100 mile radius of Paducah, KY (Zip Code 42001)
Phil Proctor 706-922-9500 pproctor@criterium-proctor.com House of Worship Augusta, GA and Aiken, SC metro area
Southwest
Paul Easum 972-494-2300 paul@deltatltd.com K-12 School, House of Worship Dallas, Arlington, Fort Worth, Denton, Texas and surrounding areas
Darrell Goss 214-435-4631 darrellgoss13@gmail.com K-12 School Dallas County, TX
Rick Rubalcaba 702-370-6993 rickr@apexengineerscorp.com K-12 School Las Vegas, NV
Sid Stockdale 817-509-0290 sid.stockdale@lincservice.com K-12 School Dallas/Forth Worth Area, TX
Mark Vajdos 817-390-0123 mark.vajdos@monticellopower.com K-12 School Dallas/Forth Worth/Metroplex area, TX
West Coast
Angel Alvarez 949-632-83151 aalvarez@cordobacorp.com K-12 School Southern Orange County, CA
Nerendra Amarnani 323-267-2441 namarnani@isd.co.la.ca.us K-12 School Los Angeles, CA
Michael Chong 808-791-9855 mchong@thechonggroup.com K-12; House of Worship San Diego County
Thomas Hudson 503-467-4731 tom@greenbuildingservices.com K-12 School Portland Metropolitan Area, OR
L. Greg Magone 425-749-6838 greg.magone@gmail.com K-12 School Montana, Western Washington
James Mergens 925-790-0780 jrmh@ic-engineering.com K-12 School San Ramon, CA
Daniel Noto 858-550-1454 d.noto@united-mechanical.com K-12 School San Ramon, CA
Mauricio Paz 502-732-4140 mauri.paz@e2managetech.com K-12 School Los Angeles, San Diego, Orange, and Riverside Counties, CA
Greg Sullivan 509.521.4925 sullivan@clearwire.net K-12 School OR - Bend, Redmond, Lapine;
WA - Richland, Kennewick, Pasco, Prosser
Ben Sun 415-398-3833 benjamin.sun@wspfk.com K-12 School San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Puerto Rico
Antoine Izquierdo 787-604-3662 elementzec@gmail.com K-12 School Puerto Rico

Didn't find a volunteer Professional Engineer or Registered Architect in your area?

Search all Licensed Professionals