Home > Partner Resources > Third-Party Certification > Certification Body Resources > CB Specification Technical Assistance

CB Specification Technical Assistance

EPA offers technical assistance to certification bodies (CBs) regarding ENERGY STAR product specifications. Frequently asked questions are available as a first resource for CBs. General questions about certification should be directed to Certification@energystar.gov. Questions about specific ENERGY STAR requirements should be directed to the technical leads listed for the corresponding specifications.

Product Specifications Categories

Appliances

Product Specification Contact information for Questions about Specification CB Trainings
Clothes Dryers Appliances@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Residential Clothes Dryers V1.0 CB Training (June 2, 2014) PDF (467KB)
Clothes Washers Appliances@energystar.gov
Dishwashers Appliances@energystar.gov
Refrigerators and Freezers Appliances@energystar.gov

Heating and Cooling

Boilers Boilers@energystar.gov
Central Air Conditioners and Air Source Heat Pumps CAC-ASHP@energystar.gov
Commercial Water Heaters Commercialwaterheaters@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Commercial Water Heaters V1.0 CB Training (February 7, 2013) PDF (354KB)
Dehumidifiers Dehumidifiers@energystar.gov
Furnaces Furnaces@energystar.gov
Geothermal Heat Pumps GHPs@energystar.gov
Light Commercial HVAC LCHVAC@energystar.gov
Room Air Conditioners Appliances@energystar.gov
Room Air Cleaners and Purifiers RoomAirCleaners@energystar.gov
Residential Water Heaters Appliances@energystar.gov

Commercial Food Service

Commercial Dishwashers CommercialDishwashers@energystar.gov
Commercial Fryers CommercialFryers@energystar.gov
Commercial Griddles CommercialGriddles@energystar.gov
Commercial Hot Food Holding Cabinets CommercialHotFoodHoldingCabinets@energystar.gov
Commercial Ice Machines IceMachines@energystar.gov
Commercial Ovens CommercialOvens@energystar.gov
Commercial Refrigerators and Freezers CommercialRefrigeration@energystar.gov
Commercial Steam Cookers CommercialSteamCookers@energystar.gov

Electronics and Office Equipment

Audio/Video Equipment AudioVideo@energystar.gov
Battery Charging Systems BatteryChargers@energystar.gov
Computers Computers@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Computers V6.0 CB Training (November 21, 2013) PDF (1.4MB)
Data Center Storage Storage@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Data Center Storage V1.0 CB Training (August 14, 2013) PDF (619KB)
Displays Displays@energystar.gov
Enterprise Servers Servers@energystar.gov
Imaging Equipment ImagingEquipment@energystar.gov
Set-top Boxes and Cable Boxes STBs@energystar.gov
Small Network Equipment Networking@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Small Networking Equipment V1.0 CB Training (August, 21, 2013) PDF (582KB)
Telephony Telephony@energystar.gov
Televisions Televisions@energystar.gov
Uninterruptible Power Supplies UPS@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Uninterruptible Power Supplies V1.0 CB Training (May 31, 2012) PDF (1MB)

Lighting and Fans

Decorative Light Strings DecorativeLightStrings@energystar.gov
Ceiling Fans CeilingFans@energystar.gov
Compact Fluorescent Lamps (CFLs) Lighting@energystar.gov
Integral LED Lamps Lighting@energystar.gov
Lamps Lighting@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Lighting CB Webinar (April 4, 2014) PDF (405KB)

ENERGY STAR Lamps V1.0 CB Training (November 20, 2013) PDF (932KB)
Luminaires (including Certified Subcomponents) Lighting@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Luminaires V1.0 CB Training (April 26, 2011) PDF (1.3MB)
Ventilating Fans VentilatingFans@energystar.gov

Home Building Materials

Roof Products Roofs@energystar.gov
Windows Doors Skylights Windows@energystar.gov

Other

Pool Pumps Poolpumps@energystar.gov ENERGY STAR Pool Pumps V1.0 CB Training (January 29, 2013) PDF (348KB)
Vending Machines VendingMachines@energystar.gov
Water Coolers WaterCoolers@energystar.gov